Rich list and the poverty line

just thinking this morning as I consume my breakfast of the latest rich list and the 25% of children who went to school today hungry!  What sort of society do we want to live in and will May 7th make any difference at all?

I am not opposed to people making money, in some cases lots of it but I do think it is immoral that many of these 1000 richest do not pay adequate taxes, if any at all!

So will our votes address this in any way on May 7th! All I know, for sure, is that if we don’t vote nothing will ever change!

Leave a Reply

